Tor vs. I2P: The Great Onion Debate


L1nux Security Bl03

darknet

In my recent Darknet series, I attempted to connect the dots on the Deep Web. I covered the two largest anonymity networks on the Internet today, Tor and I2P. While my initial four articles were meant as an introduction, I ended up receiving a lot of interesting comments and messages asking the technical differences between the two. I’d like to thank all of you for letting me know what was on your minds, as you should always!

With this article, I am going answer those questions and better explain the pros and cons of each, breaking down the networks, pitfalls, and things you should know to be safe. But first, let’s take a brief jump back into the Deep Web to better explain these tools in order to give you the knowledge to make more informed choices.

Back to Onions

Tor and I2P are both anonymizing networks, allowing people to…

View original post 1,047 more words

Thank for your comments

