Encrypting USB pen with BitLocker To Go


Thank you.

Dipan M Patel

I decided to encrypt my USB pen the other day using BitLocker To Go, there was no real requirement for me to do this since the data on the drive wasn’t important or sensitive it just dawned on me that I haven’t “played” with this feature of Windows 7 Enterprise yet.

So, I plugged in my USB pen then made my way to the BitLocker Drive Encryption applet in the Control Panel and clicked on “Turn on BitLocker”

BitLocker1

The wizard then launches and you have the option to use a password or smart card, in my case I selected the password option and entered in what I thought at the time was a secure password…….looking back, it’s wasn’t! I then clicked “Next” to continue.

BitLocker2

The next option asks how you would like to store the recovery key; I chose to “Save the recovery key to a file

View original post 77 more words

Thank for your comments

