Install KVM on Centos 6.4 – Installing Open VSwitch


FVTOOL

In my previous blog entry, I had installed KVM with a bonded VLAN linux bridge interface with VLAN. Now, while using VLAN tagging with bridges worked properly and I could get the VMS to talk out, I found that dmesg had had this entries

br105: IPv6 duplicate address fe80::225:b5ff:fe10:19d detected!
bond0.105: received packet with own address as source address
bond0.100: received packet with own address as source address

From my quick search in google, I concluded that it must be because I was using a Layer 2 bridge on a bonded interface and the interfaces were in promiscuous mode. I decided to install a OpenVSwitch and see if I would still get rid this errors.

To Install OpenVSwitch

1. Install the following dependancies

[root@Centos63UCStemplate x86_64]# yum install -y rpm-build
[root@Centos63UCStemplate x86_64]# yum groupinstall -y "Development Tools"
[root@Centos63UCStemplate x86_64]# yum install -y openssl-devel

2. Download the openvswitch tar ball from…

View original post 245 more words

Thank for your comments

